Empa-venge

I wish I could hurt people the way they hurt me

I wish I could borrow some words of vengeance

I wish I could make them feel the way they make me feel

I wish I could make their life terrible like they do for me

I wish I could tell them boldly that Karma will come back

I wish I could be less soft hearted

I wish I could be a little less strong

But none of this is lies in my capacity or my innate nature

Because this is not who I want to become

Because I believe in kindness, compassion and forgiveness

I wish I could prove them wrong

I wish I could show them the path of non-violence

It makes me so sad the way they are killing themselves every moment

They manifest their deepest sorrows by afflicting pain onto others

I wish I wish For a second I could touch their life with pure happiness

May then they would realise how bad they have been living their lives

How sad they have been for a very long time

How they are this ticking time bomb

I wish I could make their lives better

I wouldn’t then need to worry about mine

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

